Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve never even attempted to write poetry before in my life, but my friend recently told me about the idea of releasing your creativity in mediums you’re not entirely comfortable with.  With too much laziness to clean up a paint mess, and my hand too tired to draw from taking notes at school all day, here’s a pretty random poem about a guy i havent seen in months, but that facebook still thinks i “may know.”

 

 

A brick in so many particles,

Torn apart by a plastic card by which without it, would not exist.

Powder all over my body, lacking the shimmer I once thought it would need;

To get boys’ attention, powder doesn’t need to shine.

The red nose of a lush mixed with the sparkle of pearly whites,

And there is enough glimmer in the room;

It’s no surprise no one requested a mirror to replace my tits.

Standing up, a small blizzard whirls at my feet,

And it stirs just like the newly hatched cocoons within me

I am lost

I am lost like the smoke released into the warm air

I am lost by those same lips, by that same laugh, even overcome by a cough

My red eyes scan the room;

They meet with four or five eager pairs,

Owned by people I do not know.

I only know one.

I climb back onto the counter, this time on my stomach.

I have school in three hours,

But I never want this moment to end.

The sound of plastic rustling, I let my eyes close and my heart justify.